Things I Love About Summer!

12670895_245135035833008_6751163195942991005_n.jpg

Hello lovelies! I hope you are all having a wonderful day, I am spending the day tidying and organizing my new clothes rails and my makeup storage.

Todays post is based on all things summer related, although were not quite there yet, I couldn’t be more excited! Summer is my favourite time of the year. Although I do like Christmas time I soon find myself dreaming about summer and wishing that winter will end soon.

Here are some of my favourite things about summer:

  1. Waking up for work and it actually being light!
  2. Sunglasses.. yay!
  3. Not having to wear a big coat with every outfit
  4. Bright coloured clothes
  5. Summer dresses
  6. Being tanned (or in my case using dove gradual tan because I cant tan to save my life)
  7. Bright coloured nail polish
  8. Flower crowns
  9. Warm weather
  10. Longer days
  11. Sandals/flip flops!
  12. Long walks
  13. Ice cream
  14. My birthday is in summer
  15. Light nights
  16. Music

I can not wait until it starts to get a little warmer and summer begins, I just love it! Ooh also I have some exciting news! I took my driving theory test on Monday and I PASSED! *Yay* I am so excited because this means I am one step closer. I can not wait until I can drive and we get a car because then we will be able to do so much more. When you don’t have a car you are kind of limited in terms of places you can go. Lucas has booked his driving test for a couple of months time so fingers crossed!

I think a summer clothes shopping spree is definitely needed soon. What are some of your favourite things about summer?

 

Find me on:

Instagram | Twitter | Youtube |Etsy

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Things I Love About Summer!

  1. Totally with you on number 3, I’m so not a fan of coats! Bring on the summer!
    & congratulations on passing your theory!! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

