✿ Growing out a pixie cut- The struggle! ✿

meeefinalio.jpg

I got my hair cut into a pixie cut in July last year and I did enjoy having it but now I am ready to grow it out into a bob and boy have I realised- growing out a pixie cut is hard!

This is my second time growing out my pixie cut, the first time I got tired of not having it in a proper style and ended up having it all chopped off again, but this time I am determined to grow it out into a bob! So now this is the second attempt at growing out a pixie cut I feel that it is time I write a post about the cons of growing out a pixie cut for my fellow ladies out there that are in the same position or have been there at some point!

✿ Constantly having to trim the back of your hair

✿ Less hair to play around with- I so miss messy buns!!

✿ Once it starts to grow its kind of hard to maintain

✿ Styling is also hard once it starts to grow especially when its ‘not quite a bob’ so it just sort of hangs there.

✿ It takes a g e s to grow out *sigh*

✿ When you have a bad hair day you cant just ‘tie it up’ Oh how I envy you long haired girls!

Don’t get me wrong, I loved having a pixie cut at first but once I decided to grow it out that’s when it started to get hard. It just takes so long to get it to that perfect ‘bob’ length.

If any of you are in the same position as me and you are currently growing out a pixie cut here are some tips:

✿ Hair grips are your best friend!!

✿…Headbands are also your best friend.

✿ Do a braid or twist to keep the front of your pixie off your face on bad hair days

✿ When the side bits get too long tuck them behind your ears

✿ If your hair is being unruly like mine ALWAYS is then try a coconut oil hair mask, this always makes mine smoother and easier to style

✿ Try and be patient even though its so hard!

Slowly but surely I am getting there.. I am trying to embrace my hair at every stage but I mostly just end up looking like a potato with short hair hahaha.

Have you ever had a pixie cut? If so what are your tips for growing one out?

Come and say hi!

Instagram | Twitter | Youtube |Etsy

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “✿ Growing out a pixie cut- The struggle! ✿

  1. I’ve never grown out a pixie cut, but Lee Stafford’s hair mask for ‘hair that never grows past a certain length’ is an absolutely AMAZING product for helping your hair grow. Also I took those Skin, Hair and Nails supplements from Holland and Barrett whilst trying to grow mine… I have no idea if this helps haha! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

