♡ Inspired by Sophia Amoruso ♡

12606913_205351353144710_995700600_n

For Christmas I received #Girlboss by Sophia Amoruso, I have been wanting to read this book for ages so when I finally got it I was so excited! The book is based on Sophia’s journey to becoming the founder and CEO if Nasty Gal. When I started to read this book I just couldn’t put it down, I was hooked! The book takes you on a journey through Sophia’s life, stories of her growing up, her first job and how she began her journey to create Nasty Gal.

“A #girlboss knows when to throw punches and when to roll with them”

“There are secret opportunities hidden inside every failure”

I love that throughout the book there are quotes to read, I always love a good inspirational quote!

In the book Sophia talks about how from the start of her business she put so much care into everything she did; making sure the thumbnail pictures were perfect, checking the delivery labels were straight, because its the little things that people notice and all of these little details matter. This book has inspired me so much and made me even more determined to work harder towards my goals. I definitely need to up my game: “Life is short, don’t be lazy.”

12540089_205351349811377_1098417028_n.jpg

This is one of the pages in the book, I love the little illustrations!

“Treat your mind like your money, don’t waste it” I know I definitely don’t waste my mind! I have a notebook at the side of my bed and at night while I am trying to go to sleep I will sit up and be like oooh I have an idea for a blog post/video/something else and write it down. This happens almost every night which is why I always have a notebook on my shelf next to my bed at night!

Not only has this book inspired me to work harder but it has also given me the push I need to start saving my money. I make the mistake of spending all of my money way too often, instead I am going to start putting a certain amount of money away each month and open a savings account. I need to be smarter with my money! If I am ever feeling deflated and uninspired I will pick up this book and tell myself no you can do this, stop trying to make excuses!!

If you haven’t read this book then I definitely recommend you do, you wont regret it!

Find me on:

Instagram | Twitter | Youtube |Facebook

Leave a Reply

