❄ Christmas Eve Routine! ❄

candycane.jpg

Hello everybody! I hope you are all having a wonderful Christmas eve. This post is scheduled as today I am spending time with my family and enjoying Christmas eve.

I love Christmas eve so much, even now I always feel so excited and I still get that magical feeling I got when I was younger. There is just something about Christmas that makes me feel all warm and cozy inside! I don’t really have a set routine but these are some things that I love to do every year.

In a morning I go on a walk with my family, we take our dog patch out for a walk on the park, she loves running and playing football so we all do that for a while. My favourite thing about Christmas is spending time with family!

When we get home I like to get a shower and then have a little pamper session. I paint my nails all nice and Christmassy, I also like to put on a face mask and hair mask just so I feel all nice and pampered on Christmas day. After getting out of the shower I pop on some Christmas pyjamas and use my trusty heel genius and then put on some Christmas socks…

christmas

How cute are these socks?! I got them from Primark last year.

 

For dinner I would like to say I cook a big meal but in actual fact we usually order a takeaway as a treat! Later on in the evening, we all put out each others Christmas presents in the living room so that they are all ready for Christmas. After this we always watch a film, this year we have picked ‘A Christmas horror story’ which is probably not very Christmassy but I love a good horror!

So that is it really, I never do much on Christmas eve apart from spending time with my family because that is what I enjoy most. I love the fact that Christmas eve for me is a laid back and cozy day at home.

Merry Christmas everyone I hope you all have a wonderful day!

Merry-Christmas-Banners-07

bellasigniture

Find me on:

Instagram | Twitter | Youtube |Facebook

Leave a Reply

