♡ Going back BLONDE! ♡

12358312_183945855285260_1753493358_n

While this post is mostly about going back to blonde, it is also about my new haircut as I have changed my hairstyle. I am very indecisive and after growing my hair out for a while, I missed having it short and in a nice style too much so I decided to have it cut.

I have been dying my hair since the age of 14, my hair has been so many different colours; brown, blonde, purple, red, pink you name it! But I have always loved having it blonde the most, no matter what I always seem to come back to blonde.

My Partners Mum used to be a hairdresser and she is brilliant at doing my hair so she cut and coloured it for me.

After the bleach had processed, I washed it out and then applied the ‘Provoke touch of silver shampoo’ If any of you are thinking about going blonde or you have already dyed your hair blonde and want to get rid of brassy tones then I definitely recommend this shampoo as it really is amazing. When I first have my hair bleached I get a few yellow tones throughout my hair, with just one wash this shampoo gets rid of them turning my hair blonde and getting rid of all the brassy tones. When I first have my hair bleached I leave the shampoo on for 30 minute’s just to make sure it gets all of my hair.

This was the finished result:

12355246_184152768597902_1791835485_n

Overall I am really pleased with how my hair turned out, it feels so much better having it in a proper style again!

If you are considering using bleach on your hair I do recommend that you take care when using it and make sure to look after your hair afterwards. Here are a few tips to follow if you are considering using bleach on your hair:

  •  Do not wash your too often as the bleach as already stripped away the natural oils from your hair. I recommend cutting down to washing your hair just twice a week.
  • Try not to use any heat on your hair, to give your hair a rest. If you really must use it then make sure to use a heat protecting styling spray.
  • Use homemade hair masks made out of anything high in protein: eggs, mayo, olive oil, banana, avocado, coconut or almond oil.

Basically just make sure to take extra care of your hair and never leave the bleach on your hair for longer than 45 minutes.

Thanks for reading!

Find me on:

Instagram | Twitter | Youtube |Facebook

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “♡ Going back BLONDE! ♡

Leave a Reply

