♡ Bedside Essentials ♡

12343057_183176112028901_725378485_o

Hello everybody! I have been really busy recently, I cant believe its already Saturday this week has gone so quick. I have gone back to blonde this week which I am very excited about so I will be doing a post on that soon.

Today I will be sharing with you all my bedside essentials, these are all the things I like to keep on my shelf next to my bed so that I have them handy for me to use on a night time.

A good book- I have recently got back into reading, I used to read all the time but somewhere between exams and then starting work I just seemed to stop. I am so glad that I have started reading again because I had forgotten how much I love it. At the moment I am reading The perks of being a wallflower which I am really enjoying, I will be sure to post a review on this once I have finished it.

Garnier Micellar water- Since discovering this I use it religiously every night, I honestly don’t know what I did without it before. It removes all of my makeup quickly but also removes it properly and more effective than a makeup wipe does. If you would like to know more about this you can read a review I wrote about it here.

Garnier Night care cream- My skin sometimes gets a little dry so at night after removing my makeup I apply this, It just helps to give my skin that little boost it needs.

Earphones- Aside from reading, when I am tucked up in bed I sometimes like to watch YouTube videos. I watch them on my phone mostly so I keep my earphones nearby so I can plug them in and catch up on videos.

Lip balm- My lips tend to get really dry so I always like to keep a lip balm handy. My favourite as you all probably know by now is Baby lips!

Soap and Glory’s Heel Genius- I love this so much! I like to apply it at night after getting out of the shower. I use a generous amount on my feet and then put some cozy socks on, in the morning I wake up with super soft feet!

Notebook-At night when I am in bed I always seem to get ideas for Blog posts or YouTube videos so I always like to keep my notebook handy to jot down anything that I need to.

12351691_183200848693094_1029748785_o

I also like to have a couple of candles lit on a night time to brighten up the room a little and keep it smelling lovely. The one in this picture is from Primark in the scent ‘Sweet Berry and Patchouli’

12346843_183223402024172_715590412_n

The skincare products featured in this post are not the only ones I use on a night time, I tend to keep the others on my dressing table. I hope you all liked this post! What are your bedside essentials?

Find me on:

Instagram | Twitter | Youtube |Facebook

bellasigniture

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “♡ Bedside Essentials ♡

  1. Aw, I love this idea, I may have to makeup my own in the new year! I always have books by my bedside and definitely a notebook. It isn’t unheard of for me to wake up in the middle of the night with a blog idea I need to note down!

    Like

Leave a Reply

