My Current Favourites ~ The Real Techniques Makeup Brushes.

12272772_177684542578058_184040978_n

I have never used any of the Real Techniques make up brushes or any ‘professional’ make up brushes for that matter, but after reading many good reviews about these brushes I thought it was time for me to try them out. I chose the core collection because I thought this kit would be a good place to start. I cleaned them today so I took the opportunity of them looking all nice and fresh to take some pictures for this post.

They are £20.99 and you can get them on the Superdrug website here, but they are available in other stores such as Boots, Asda and many others.

This kit includes 4 different brushes; a buffing brush, pointed foundation brush, detailer brush and a contour brush.

12282901_177673499245829_1619550989_n

I love how they all have the names on them, they just look so professional stood on my make up stand!

Buffing brush: ‘Ideal for full coverage application of powder and mineral foundation’

I mainly use this to apply my blush, bronzer or highlighter. I love it because it applies the product perfectly and evenly onto my face without making the blush or bronzer look to harsh. The brush is so soft which makes applying the product a lot easier.

Pointed foundation brush: ‘Use with liquid foundation to build custom coverage’

This one is definitely my favourite! It applies my foundation like a dream leaving me with a soft, flawless looking face. It helps to apply my foundation evenly and I love the fact that it is pointed, I find that it helps to really get the hard to reach areas on my face such as my nose and around the edges of my mouth.

Detailer brush: ‘Precision cut to effortlessly conceal problem areas, or use with lipstick for long lasting shape and definition’

I am a little embarrassed to write this but I have been using this completely wrong.. I’ve been using it to apply eye shadow! As I mentioned, this is my first ‘professional’ set of make up brushes so I’m still learning haha. In my opinion it has been working well to apply my eye shadow but since I have been using it wrong I will try it with applying concealer and lipstick and see how it does.

Contour brush: ‘Delicately applies highlighter to contour or create a sheer, soft focus finish’

This contour brush works brilliantly for applying highlighter, it blends the highlighter flawlessly onto my face for a soft natural make up look.

The brushes also come with this brush holder case which also doubles as a brush stand! I love this because for everyday use I have them on my dressing table, but for travel I can fold it into the make up case to protect the brushes.

12277070_177684489244730_248941617_n

12255165_177684529244726_1440296589_o

Overall I really love these brushes and I think they are perfect for beginners (like me) They are perfect for daily use and apply make up perfectly. I cant wait to try some of the other Real Techniques brushes, I think the next ones I would like to try would be the eye makeup brush starter set.

Have you tried any of the Real Techniques make up brushes? Let me know which ones are your favourites and if you have any recommendations of which ones I should try!

Find me on:

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook

bellasigniture

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Current Favourites ~ The Real Techniques Makeup Brushes.

Leave a Reply

