Montagne Jeunesse.. Pamper Night Essentials!

12227337_174481486231697_1168310380_o

I am a big fan of the Montagne Jeunesse face masks, I love them because there are so many different types; peel off, mud mask, sauna etc. While I was out shopping in Primark I spotted a Candyfloss scrub face mask, I am not sure if this one is new or not because I have never seen it before, so of course I had to buy it to try it out! Then while I was doing a little food shop at asda I spotted the Manuka honey hair mask which I know is new because it says so on the packet. I was especially excited to try this one as I have never used a hair mask by Montagne Jeunesse. So I am here today to do a review on both of these masks!

Manuka Honey Rescue Masque:

‘Our golden Manuka honey and nourishing Abyssinian oil rich in omega 3 goodness delivers nutrition to the roots of damaged hair in this velvety mask…’

I cant tell you how excited I was to try this! I used it after I had washed my hair in the shower with my usual shampoo and conditioner. The first thing I noticed was that it smelled absolutely amazing, if you like the smell of honey then you will love this! The mask was thick and applied easily onto my hair, I left it in my hair for 15 minutes as the packet said and then rinsed it out. As my hair dried I really noticed that it was a lot shinier, it did feel soft too although not as soft as some hair masks have made my hair feel in the past. The smell of the hair mask lingered on my hair which was great because it smelled really nice.

Overall rating: 9/10

Candyfloss Scrub Face Mask:

‘ A sweet treat for sparkling soft skin’

I loved the smell of this, it smelled like candyfloss (obviously) but who doesn’t like the smell of candyfloss?! The face mask had little beads in it to exfoliate the skin, I applied it onto my face using circular motions and then left it on for 15 minutes as instructed.

After I had washed it off my skin felt nice and fresh, it also felt really soft too! This was the first exfoliating face mask by Montagne Jeunesse that I have used but I was really impressed with it, especially because of the candyfloss scent!

Overall rating: 10/10

I will definitely be getting both of these again, especially the hair mask because of how good it smells and how shiny it made my hair look. Have you tried any of the Montagne Jeunesse face or hair masks? Which one is your favourite?

Find me on:

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook

bellasigniture

2 thoughts on “Montagne Jeunesse.. Pamper Night Essentials!

Leave a Reply

