Blogging Tips and Ideas!

bbtt

I have always been creative, really into things like writing, drawing and taking pictures. After reading blogs and really enjoying them, I finally decided to start one of my own. I am so pleased that I did because I love it. I love planning posts that I am going to write, getting the pictures together and writing up the post. It is just the perfect thing for me. So today I thought it would be good to share some Blogging tips and Ideas with you all!

So first of all here are a few tips…

Schedule posts– When you are writing up a post there is an option to publish it straight away or schedule it for any time. If you would like to do a post for a certain time you can write it up and then schedule it to go on whenever you like. I love this option because I often write them the night before and then schedule them to go on the next day. I often find that some days I am really inspired and have loads of ideas for different posts so I will write them up and then schedule them for certain days.

Use backgrounds for taking pictures- I find this really useful and using different backgrounds really improves pictures. I only actually learnt this recently, using things such as decorative trays or even magazines as a background for your pictures really improves the picture.

10676257_165244840488695_2111026987089751882_n12038657_165244760488703_9150605948856646242_o

As you can tell from the pictures, using a magazine page can really change how the picture looks, I like to use magazine pages in the background of my photo’s because there is so many things that you can do with it and each photo comes out different.

12106950_165245183821994_301066903115623707_n12045786_165244710488708_8272635801892923348_o

Using a patterned place mat or wrapping paper as a background is also useful!

Write your ideas down! Whenever you get an idea for a blog post always make sure you write it down before you forget. I always find I get ideas at the most random times but I always make sure I write them down so that I can work on it later.

Use photo editing apps/sites- For my pictures I like to use instagram to edit them but there are also some good apps you can use. I like ‘Insta Square Size’ it has some good tools that you can use on your pictures. Also ‘Picmonkey’ is a good one for when you are on the computer. You can add text to pictures on it and do loads of different things to alter your pictures.

When your not in the mood to blog or don’t feel inspired to write a post, then leave it for that day. If you don’t feel like writing a post then 9 times out of 10 the post isn’t going to be as good.

Make a banner for your blog- I used Picmonkey to make mine, I made it with my blogs name on and then added it to my theme. It is a good idea and really adds to your theme to make it your own.

I also find that sites like Tumblr and Instagram often inspire me with ideas for blog posts, so they are good sites to use for blogging!

Thanks for reading!

Love,

bellasigniture

Find me on:

Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

10 thoughts on “Blogging Tips and Ideas!

  1. Scheduling is something I have to work on… 147 drafts at the moment. Yikes! I use backgrounds too! I actually bought some dish towels with cool patterns to use. Sort of weird but hey my products look better on pink plaid then on my friend’s clear coffee table.

    Like

Leave a Reply

