Paper Towns By John Green- A Review.

12025585_1500420653602967_1103212633_n

I bought this book last week, I had heard about the film coming out so when I saw that the book was on offer I thought I would buy it and see how it was.

‘Quentin Jacobsen has always loved Margo from afar. So when she climbs through his window to summon him on an all night road trip of revenge he cannot help but follow. But the next morning Q turns up for school but Margo doesn’t.’

When I first started to read the book it sucked me in straight away, mainly because of the dead guy in the park!

I really enjoyed the book, I loved the adventure Margo and Quentin went on, I wanted them to go on more throughout the book but then Margo is missing and no where to be found! At first I did think it was a bit selfish, until I realised how frustrated Margo must have felt with how her parents acted about things, they never really seemed to listen to her.

When I got about halfway through the book I did start to find it a little slow, but I was still enjoying It. It just seemed like everything had stopped, the search had stopped, the adventures had stopped.. but as it got a little further along It started to get exciting again.

Overall I did like the book, although the ending was not as fulfilling as I had hoped, I will not say to much because I don’t want to ruin it for anyone.

Have you read Paper towns? Or seen the film? What did you think of it?

Let me know 🙂 Love,

bellasigniture

Leave a Reply

