Girl online by Zoe Sugg- A review.

11992604_1490881367890229_1174420719_n

I had been meaning to buy this book for ages as I love reading Zoe’s blog and watching her videos, so when I saw this in Asda last Sunday I bought it- and I haven’t been able to put it down ever since!

“Under the alias Girl Online, Penny blogs her hidden feelings about friendship, boys, her crazy family and the panic attacks that have begun to take over her life. When things go from bad to worse, her family whisks her away to New York where she meets Noah: a gorgeous, guitar strumming American. Suddenly Penny is falling in love- and capturing every moment of it on her blog. “

I got into the book right from when I first started reading it, I loved Penny and the way she dealt with situations when something went wrong, she would reassure herself that things were actually okay and she would bounce back from it. I loved the superhero character she made up to make her feel better ‘Ocean strong’

When she went to New York with her family I felt like I was there on the journey with them, the way she described the hotel and the wedding, “Imagine the most incredible, beautiful, luxurious fairy-tale palace your brain is capable of conjuring. Then add more marble, more gold, more chandeliers..”

Overall I loved the book- especially the twist…

giphy

I cant wait to read ‘Girl online- On tour’ when it comes out!

Thanks for reading,

Love,

bellasigniture

P.S..

Also I spotted my name in the book!! It wasn’t about me obviously, but it was in the acknowledgements, a lady named ‘Siobhan Curham’

2 thoughts on “Girl online by Zoe Sugg- A review.

Leave a Reply

